Sugarland Reveals Art, Track Listing & Collaboration With Taylor Swift on Upcoming Album, “Bigger”

Sugarland Reveals Art, Track Listing & Collaboration With Taylor Swift on Upcoming Album, “Bigger”

After a five-year hiatus, Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush of Sugarland surprised the country music-loving world by reuniting at the CMA Awards on Nov. 8, 2017, to present the trophy for Duo of the Year to Brothers Osborne.

Now, more than five months later, the duo has some definitive plans for 2018, including kicking off their Still the Same Tour on May 4 and releasing their upcoming sixth studio album, Bigger, on June 8.

The new album, which was co-produced by Kristian, Jennifer and Julian Raymond, features 11 songs, 10 of which were co-written by Kristian and Jennifer. The outlier is a track titled “Babe,” which was penned by Taylor Swift and Train’s Pat Monahan and features vocals from Taylor.

“This album has a whole bunch of mystery,” says Kristian “I’m listening to it every two days just to see what’s in it. I have entire pints of blood in that thing, but I still don’t know where it all came from, and I love that.”

“We have always enjoyed playing in the margins and stretching the format,” says Jennifer. “But it’s fun to have taken this time away and seen how the format has expanded and how music has evolved. Before, we were playing in the margins. Now, the margins have moved, and that’s fun to hear.”

The duo’s lead single, “Still the Same,” is currently No. 49 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart after 15 weeks.

Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine Records

Bigger Track Listing & Songwriters

  1. “Bigger” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  2. “On A Roll” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  3. “Let Me Remind You” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  4. “Mother” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  5. “Still The Same” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  6. “Lean It On Back” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  7. “Babe (featuring Taylor Swift)” | Taylor Swift, Pat Monahan
  8. “Bird In A Cage” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  9. “Love Me Like I’m Leaving” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles, Tim Owens
  10. “Tuesday’s Broken” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles
  11. “Not The Only” | Kristian Bush, Jennifer Nettles


Zach Bryan at Ford Idaho Center

Zach Bryan at Ford Idaho Center

Zach Bryan is bringing his “Burn, Burn, Burn” tour to the Ford Idaho Center and here’s how YOU can get your tickets! CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TO PURCHASE TICKETS Register for the chance to purchase Zach Bryan tickets via Fair AXS at After the Fair AXS registration period concludes on January 29 at 10pm ET,…

Country Chaos

Country Chaos

Mark your calendars for February 20, 2023 because Kissin 92.3 is welcoming COUNTRY CHAOS with Chayce Beckham, Drake Miligan and Kolby Cooper to the Knitting Factory! The only place to win your tickets is with Kissin 92.3! Purchase your $12 tickets here before they sell out!

Chris Janson VIP Pre-Party!

Join us Monday, August 22nd at the Western Idaho Fair for Chris Janson! Make sure you get there early because we’ll have a special Pre-Party for the first 75 people at the gate at 5pm catered by Costa Vida, plus your chance to upgrade your seats and win prizes from your favorite Kissin Country Artists!