Boise School District Board Election Results

The final count is now available for the Boise School District Trustee elections.

When Shiva Rajbhandari is sworn in as a Boise School Board trustee on Monday evening, it will be the first time a student has ever served.

Voters chose him over incumbent Steve Schmidt, while four other incumbents were reelected to their seats during Tuesday’s Boise School District Board election.

Other winners included Beth Oppenheimer, Dave Wagers, Krista Hasler, and Greg Woodard.

All of the trustees will be sworn in at the regular school board meeting on Monday, Sept. 12.

Race #1 (two seats; six-year terms)

Beth Oppenheimer (Winner) – 15,430

Dave Wagers (Winner) – 13,905

Krista Hasler – 4,230

Greg Woodard – 3,671

Race #2 (one seat; four-year term) 

Andy Hawes (Winner) – 13,569

Matthew Shapiro – 2,340

Neil Mercer – 3,367 

Race #3 (one seat; two-year term) 

Elizabeth Langley (Winner) – 11,393

Dawn King – 1,834

Nate Dean – 2,918

Todd Kurowski – 2,745

Race #4 (one seat; two-year term) 

Shiva Rajbhandari (Winner) – 10,944

Steve Schmidt – 8,461


Chris Janson VIP Pre-Party!

Join us Monday, August 22nd at the Western Idaho Fair for Chris Janson! Make sure you get there early because we’ll have a special Pre-Party for the first 75 people at the gate at 5pm catered by Costa Vida, plus your chance to upgrade your seats and win prizes from your favorite Kissin Country Artists!