Lee Ann Womack to Be Honored With “Golden Note” Industry Award

Lee Ann Womack to Be Honored With “Golden Note” Industry Award

Following in the prestigious footsteps of Reba McEntire, Garth Brooks, Alan Jackson and more, Lee Ann Womack will be honored with the Golden Note Award as the 56th annual ASCAP Country Music Awards on Nov. 12 in Nashville.

The ASCAP Golden Note Award is presented to songwriters, composers and artists who have achieved extraordinary career milestones. Previous Golden Note recipients include Don Williams, Garth Brooks, Kenny Rogers, Lindsey Buckingham, Lionel Richie, Alan Jackson, Reba McEntire, JD Souther and more.

Over her 20-plus-year career, Lee Ann has scored a number of Top 5 hits, including “I Hope You Dance,” “The Fool,” “You’ve Got to Talk to Me,” “A Little Past Little Rock,” “Ashes By Now” and more. Her 2000 album, I Hope You Dance, has been certified triple platinum by the RIAA.

The ASCAP Country Music Awards is an invitation-only gala that celebrates the songwriters and publishers of ASCAP’s most performed country songs of the previous year.

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com


Chris Janson VIP Pre-Party!

Join us Monday, August 22nd at the Western Idaho Fair for Chris Janson! Make sure you get there early because we’ll have a special Pre-Party for the first 75 people at the gate at 5pm catered by Costa Vida, plus your chance to upgrade your seats and win prizes from your favorite Kissin Country Artists!