Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn & More Earn Honors From Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame [Photo Gallery]

Reba McEntire, Ronnie Dunn & More Earn Honors From Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame [Photo Gallery]

The Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame inducted its class of 2018 at the Music City Center on Oct. 28: Ronnie Dunn, K.T. Oslin, Byron Hill, Wayne Kirkpatrick and Joe Melson.

The fivesome joins more than 200 existing members of the organization, including Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton, Kris Kristofferson, Loretta Lynn, Garth Brooks and more.

Byron Hill and Wayne Kirkpatrick were selected in the Songwriter category, while Joe Melson secured his spot in the Veteran Songwriter category. Ronnie Dunn and K.T Oslin were elected in the Songwriter/Artist category.

In addition, the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame honored Reba McEntire with the inaugural Career Maker Award for her “significant influence on the songwriting careers of Hall of Fame members.”

Reba has recorded 80 songs—including 33 singles—that were written or co-written by more than 40 songwriters who have gone on to achieve induction into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. The Career Maker Award was created to honor a non-Hall of Fame member whose artistic endeavors have helped songwriters achieve their dreams of induction into the Hall of Fame.

A number of artists were on hand to honor the inductees with performances, including Runaway June, Brandy Clark, Shawn Camp, Mo Pitney, Jesse Labelle, Jon Pardi and Little Big Town.

Partial Songwriting Credits of New Hall of Fame Members

  • Ronnie Dunn of Brooks & Dunn
    “Neon Moon,” “My Next Broken Heart,” “Red Dirt Road,” “Cowgirls Don’t Cry”
  • K.T. Oslin
    “’80s Ladies,” “Come Next Monday,” “I’ll Always Come Back,” “This Woman”
  • Byron Hill
    “Fool Hearted Memory” (George Strait), “Born Country” (Alabama), “Nothing On But the Radio” (Gary Allan)
  • Wayne Kirkpatrick
    “Boondocks” (Little Big Town), “Wrapped Up in You” (Garth Brooks), “Lead Me On” (Amy Grant)
  • Joe Melson
    “Blue Bayou” (Roy Orbison), “Only the Lonely” (Roy Orbison), “Crying” (Roy Orbison)

Take a look at our photo gallery from the event, courtesy of Tammie Arroyo,


photos by Tammie Arroyo,


Win Chris Janson Tickets!

Win Chris Janson Tickets!

Listen all weekend for your chance to win a four pack of tickets to see Chris Janson at the Western Idaho Fair on August 22nd! When you hear the keyword, text it 208-424-9292 to get in to win! Tickets are onsale now to see Chris Janson, click here to get yours now!