Ryan Hurd Sets October 15th Release for Debut Album, Pelago

Ryan Hurd Sets October 15th Release for Debut Album, Pelago

On the heels of penning another #1 song, Luke Bryan‘s “Waves,” songwriter and artist Ryan Hurd has just announced his debut album, Pelago, to be released October 15.

The project was inspired by Ryan’s upbringing on the shores of Lake Michigan, and was produced with his childhood friend and longtime collaborator Aaron Eshuis. Additional collaborators include Jesse Frasure (Thomas Rhett, Kane Brown, Little Big Town) and Teddy Reimer.

Fans are already familiar with the first single from the project, “Chasing After You,” the first official duet with his wife Maren Morris.

They debuted the song at the 55th ACM Awards, and it is currently Top-15 (and climbing) at country radio.

In the past 2 months, Ryan has shared two more new tracks from Pelago, “Coast,” and “June, July, August.”

Ryan is a familiar name in the world of Nashville songwriters, having penned songs like “Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset” and “Waves” for Luke Bryan, “Lonely Tonight” for Blake Shelton, Lady A‘s “What If I Never Get Over You,” and “You Look Good,” “Heartless” from Diplo (ft. Morgan Wallen), and Tim McGraw‘s “Last Turn Home.”

PELAGO track list;
1. “Pass It On”
2. “Coast”
3. “Chasing After You” (with Maren Morris)
4. “June, July, August”
5. “Palm Trees in Ohio”
6. “If I Had Two Hearts”
7. “Tab With My Name On It”
8. “What Are You Drinking”
9. “Hell is an Island”
10. “The Knife or the Hatchet”
11. “I Never Said I’m Sorry”
12. “Every Other Memory”
13. “Michigan for the Winter”
14. “To a T”
15. “Diamonds or Twine”

Photo Credit: Nicki Fletcher


Chris Janson VIP Pre-Party!

Join us Monday, August 22nd at the Western Idaho Fair for Chris Janson! Make sure you get there early because we’ll have a special Pre-Party for the first 75 people at the gate at 5pm catered by Costa Vida, plus your chance to upgrade your seats and win prizes from your favorite Kissin Country Artists!